NBA Tickets: Pacers overcome Warriors

NBA Tickets: Pacers overcome Warriors

The Indiana Pacers went on to beat the Golden State Warriors and Stephen Curry’s injury on left shoulder. Follow for upcoming All-Star NBA tickets updates here!

Tyrese Haliburton scored 29 points as the Indiana Pacers made 16 3-points as they roll-over the Golden State Warriors for a 125-119 victory. Curry continued his scoring with 38 points however exited the game with 2:04 remaining in the third quarter. The Indiana rookie Bennedict Mathurin tallied 24 points by helping the Pacers ended their losing streak and went on  to sweep the Warriors for the first time since the 2017-2018 season. 

Despite the hot-scoring night, this is possibly the worst game that Golden State and Curry have played, or the worst season so far, right after winning their fourth title. They will once again face another season full of adversities and injury problems. The Warriors played without Klay Thompson (right knee), Andrew Wiggins (abdominal muscle) and the upcoming games Curry will be added on that injury list. On  the other hand, Draymond Green suffered his season-low in score to just one point in his 27 minutes of action before being benched in the fourth quarter. 

The whole match was in favor of the Pacers as Turners scored 21, Hield 17, and Brissett 11 to complement the performance of Haliburton and their super rookie Bennedict Mathurin. TJ McConnel registered a game-high nine assists to go with five points.

On the losing side, the young guns of Warriors stepped up with DiVincenzo scoring 15 points and eight rebounds while Jordan Poole scored 20 points, while forward Jamychal Green 15 and Moses Moody 13.

The new MVP Trophy is redesigned and named after Michael Jordan

The NBA Most Valuable Player has officially been revamped and renamed to the Michael Jordan award that features a 23.6 inch bronze silhouette of his Airness. The trophy weighs about 23.6 points in line with Jordan’s jersey number, 23 and his total championship rings of six.

“Our new collection of trophies celebrates some of the greatest and most impactful in the history of the NBA,” Commissioner Adam Silver said. “As we recognize the league’s top performers each season, we also pay tribute to the legends who embody these prestigious awards.”

Five other trophies were also named and honored after other five NBA Legends which also made those trophies redesigned:

  • Defensive Player of the Year: The Hakeem Olajuwon Trophy
  • Rookie of the Year: The Wilt Chamberlain Trophy
  • Sixth Man of the Year: The John Havlicek Trophy
  • Most Improved Player: The George Mikan Trophy
  • Clutch Player of the Year: The Jerry West Trophy.

“I am honored to have the opportunity to celebrate the league’s best defensive player each year,” Olajuwon told reporters. “Great basketball teams are defined by their ability to defend, with every great team connected by an elite defensive anchor.”

Wilt Chamberlain has been and always been the household name in basketball and in the NBA, he was the first player to win Rookie of the Year and NBA MVP at the same season.

Exciting games and big wins as you visit 12BET where exclusive promotions await you.

Visit 12BET login and join us to claim exclusive benefits and more.