NBA All-Star Weekend Participants

Basketball games from the NBA regular season draw near to its first half to a close, its prestigious All-Star Weekend celebrates its 69th edition in playing its exhilarating exhibition games within the three-day event. The latest list of participants for the All-Star weekend has been released with just a few days left on February 16 to be held on the United Center in Chicago.

Participants for the All-Star weekend have been selected to play within the event’s criteria and the main event in which the All-Star game is also based upon votes by fans themselves. Top events to witness the whole weekend are; NBA Rising Stars Challenge, NBA Skills Challenge, 3-Point Contest, and the Slam Dunk Contest.

For the NBA Rising Stars Challenge, participants are selected from their first and/or second season in the NBA wherein divided into two teams with 10 players each composed of four backcourt players, four frontcourts, and two wild card players. The first team represents USA, while the other represents the rest of the world.

Team USA:

Team World:

Miles Bridges (Charlotte)

Nickeil Alexander-Walker (New Orleans)

Devonte’ Graham (Charlotte)

Deandre Ayton (Phoenix)

Tyler Herro (Miami)

RJ Barrett (New York)

Jaren Jackson Jr. (Memphis)

Brandon Clarke (Memphis)

Ja Morant (Memphis)

Luka Doncic (Dallas);

Kendrick Nunn (Miami)

Shai Gilgeous-Alexander (Oklahoma City)

Eric Paschall (Golden State)

Rui Hachimura (Washington)

PJ Washington (Charlotte)

Svi Mykhailiuk (Detroit)

Zion Williamson (New Orleans)

Josh Okogie (Minnesota)

Trae Young (Atlanta)

Moritz Wagner (Washington)

NBA Taco Bell Skills Challenge will be having eight contestants that shown exemplary display of skills in the league taking over a course on-court that would test most of their basketball talents in completing the challenge going against each other to move forward to the next round until a player with the shortest time duration shall be declared the winner.

·         Patrick Beverley, G, Los Angeles Clippers

·         Domantas Sabonis, F, Indiana Pacers

·         Khris Middleton, G, Milwaukee Bucks

·         Jayson Tatum, F, Boston Celtics

·         Bam Adebayo, F, Miami Heat

·         Spencer Dinwiddie, G, Brooklyn Nets

·         Pascal Siakam, F, Toronto Raptors

NBA basketball player Derrick Rose is also included in completing the list, however, reports have been told of him planning to drop out of the contest, according to Shams Charania of The Athletic, eventually opening up another slot to fully complete the list of players.

There will also be eight players of the best three-point shooters in the league that have been selected participating for the 3-point Contest. This year adds its new feature of two spots between the traditional racks at the top of the arc, and an adjacent rack having each own green ball that’s worth 3 points. Top three players with the best finish scores from the first round advances to the final round in order to determine the 3-point champion.

·         Devonte’ Graham, G, Charlotte Hornets

·         Zach LaVine, G, Chicago Bulls

·         Duncan Robinson, F, Miami Heat

·         Trae Young, G, Atlanta Hawks

·         Buddy Hield, G, Sacramento Kings

·         Davis Bertans, F, Washington Wizards

·         Joe Harris, G, Brooklyn Nets

·         Damian Lillard, G, Portland Trail Blazers

This year’s Slam Dunk Contest chose four of NBA’s most eruptive dunkers in the season allowing them to showcase their moment of creativity in the air impressing a panel of judges to get the highest score possible. There would be twice dunking attempts for the first round, and the top two dunkers proceed the next round having another set of dunks and the player who receives the highest accumulated score will be the declared 2020 Slam Dunk Champion.

·         Dwight Howard, C, Los Angeles Lakers

·         Derrick Jones Jr., F, Miami Heat

·         Aaron Gordon, G, Orlando Magic

·         Pat Connaughton, G, Milwaukee Bucks

The main event for the whole All-Star weekend is the All-Star game, having Team LeBron and Team Giannis, here’s the full cast of backcourt and frontcourt players from their respective conference participating to be drafted by LeBron James and Giannis Antetokounmpo on February 6;

Eastern Conference All-Stars





Kemba Walker (starter)

Boston Celtics


Trae Young (starter)

Atlanta Hawks


Kyle Lowry

Toronto Raptors


Ben Simmons

Philadelphia 76ers


Pascal Siakam  (starter)

Toronto Raptors


Joel Embiid (starter)

Philadelphia 76ers


Jimmy Butler

Miami Heat


Bam Adebayo

Miami Heat


Khris Middleton

Milwaukee Bucks


Domantas Sabonis

Indiana Pacers


Jayson Tatum

Boston Celtics


Western Conference All-Stars





Luka Doncic (starter)

Dallas Mavericks


James Harden (starter)

Houston Rockets


Damian Lillard

Portland Trail Blazers


Russell Westbrook

Houston Rockets


Donovan Mitchell

Utah Jazz


Chris Paul

Oklahoma City Thunder


Anthony Davis (starter)

Los Angeles Lakers


Kawhi Leonard (starter)

Los Angeles Clippers


Nikola Jokic

Denver Nuggets


Brandon Ingram

New Orleans Pelicans


Rudy Gobert

Utah Jazz

Format for the All-Star game had been changed as announced by the league unlike its past basketball games before, paying tribute to the NBA basketball legend Kobe Bryant upon his tragic news and also taking part in charitable help towards the community in Chicago.

Scores would reset back to zero after the first and second quarters. Team winner on first, second, and third quarter shall receive an amount of 100, 000 USD per quarter to donate to a Chicago-based organization charity to be chosen by the team captain.

Before heading into the fourth quarter, scores from each quarter shall be combined similar to a normal game, yet this final quarter won’t be having a time limit, rather a target score of 24 for which team has been leading from the three quarters combined. For an example, if the leading score is 150, add 24, 174 is the target score for the two teams to win the game and receive an additional 200,000 USD for charity.

In addition to the tribute to Kobe Bryant, Team LeBron will all be wearing No. 24 jerseys while Team Giannis will wear No. 2, representing the jersey numbers worn by Kobe and Gianna Bryant.





12BET Official

12BET Official Betting Partner of Liebherr 2019 ITTF World Table Tennis Championships

We got game!